[Skip to Navigation]
October 1989

News and Comments

Arch Otolaryngol Head Neck Surg. 1989;115(10):1255. doi:10.1001/archotol.1989.01860340109032

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


New Officers for Association.—The American Broncho-Esophagological Association elected its officers for the term running from April 1989 through May 1990, at its recent meeting in San Francisco, Calif. The officers are as follows: H. Bryan Neel III, MD, Rochester, Minn, president; Gerald Healy, MD, Boston, Mass, presidentelect; Thomas C. Calcaterra, Los Angeles, Calif, vice president; Lauren D. Holinger, MD, Chicago, Ill, secretary; Mary D. Lekas, MD, Providence, RI, treasurer; Stanley M. Shapshay, MD, Burlington, Mass, editor; Charles W. Cummings, MD, Seattle, Wash, chairman, Committee for the Prevention of Foreign Body Accidents; C. Thomas Yarington, Jr, MD, Seattle, Wash, chairman, Thesis Committee; Anthony J. Yonkers, MD, Omaha, Neb, chairman, Committee for Research and Education; John A. Tucker, MD, Philadelphia, Pa, representative, The American Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery; Robert W. Cantrell, MD, Charlottesville, Va; Robert H. Ossoff, MD, Nashville, Tenn, and Eiji Yanagisawa, MD, New Haven, Conn, councilors; and

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution