[Skip to Content]
[Skip to Content Landing]
Other Articles
January 1939

News and Comment

Am J Dis Child. 1939;57(1):168-169. doi:10.1001/archpedi.1939.01990010177012

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


GENERAL  The E. Mead Johnson Award for Research in Pediatrics.—At the Annual Meeting of the Academy of Pediatrics the offer of Mead Johnson & Co. to establish the E. Mead Johnson Award for Research in Pediatrics for ten years was accepted by the Academy. A Committee on Awards was appointed, consisting of Drs. Joseph Brennemann, Chicago; Irvine McQuarrie, Minneapolis; Oscar M. Schloss, New York; Edwards A. Park, Baltimore, and Borden S. Veeder, St. Louis (chairman). The committee announces that the following rules and regulations will govern the award:

  1. Two awards, one of $500 and one of $300, will be awarded each year at the annual meeting of the Academy of Pediatrics.

  2. The award will be made for research the report of which was published during the previous calendar year.

  3. There is no limitation as to the type or scope of research except that it must be

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview