[Skip to Navigation]
November 1959

News and Comment

AMA Am J Dis Child. 1959;98(5):681-682. doi:10.1001/archpedi.1959.02070020683003

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


GENERAL NEWS  Wyeth Pediatric Fellowships Awarded to Twenty Physicians.—The recipients of the 1959 Wyeth Laboratories pediatric residency fellowship were announced on July 13 by Dr. Philip S. Barba, past president of the American Academy of Pediatrics and chairman of the fellowship selection committee.The pediatric program, sponsored by the Wyeth Fund for Postgraduate Medical Education, provides a grant of $4,800 to each physician, thus enabling him to spend two years of advanced study in the care and treatment of children.Those receiving the fellowship awards include the following: Drs. Robert E. Bartholomew, Farmer City, Ill.; Robert A. Campbell, San Francisco.; E. Christine Costly, Liberal, Mo.; Neil P. Duncanson, Seattle, Wash.; Frederick W. Floyd, Gloucester, N.J.; Lowell A. Glasgow, Cincinnati; Robert P. Hardman, Waterville, Ohio; Charles W. Lewis, Murfreesboro, Tenn.; Elmer S. Lightner, Carlisle, Pa.; Lee G. Miller, Grass Valley, Calif.; Frank Mitchell Jr., Chicago.Also, Robert L. Olson, Lindsborg,

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview