[Skip to Navigation]
October 1963

News and Comment

Am J Dis Child. 1963;106(4):425-432. doi:10.1001/archpedi.1963.02080050427017

This article is only available in the PDF format. Download the PDF to view the article, as well as its associated figures and tables.


ANNOUNCEMENTS  Fifteen Physicians Awarded Wyeth Pediatric Fellowship.—Fifteen physicians were recipients of Wyeth Laboratories residency fellowships in pediatrics. Sponsored by the Wyeth Fund for Postgraduate Medical Education, each fellowship provides $4,800 to finance two years of advanced study in the care and treatment of children.Named by the selection committee are Mike A. Adkisson, MD, Greenville, Tex; Ray Mills Antley, MD, St. Paul; Richard E. Behrman, MD, Millburn, NJ; Ronald A. Gabel, MD, South Euclid, Ohio; Ralph M. Greenbaum, MD, Nashville, Tenn; Roger N. Harmon, MD, Park Forest, Ill; Charles A. Isbell, MD, Fort Payne, Ala; William L. Jackson, MD, Sioux City, Iowa; Eugene L. Klenk, MD, Boston; George A. Nankervis, MD, Watertown, Mass; John R. Poncher, MD, Evansville, Ind; Michael N. Suchenski, MD, Bridgeport, Conn; George N. Wiggins, MD, Gainesville, Fla; and Willa Louise O'Day, MD, Fresno, Calif.The Wyeth fellowship winners may attend any hospital accredited by the Residency

First Page Preview View Large
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview
Add or change institution