[Skip to Navigation]
Sign In
Citations 0
Surgical Anatomy
July 2002

July 2002

Arch Surg. 2002;137(7):793-000. doi:10.1001/archsurg.137.7.793

There are five types of choledochal cysts:

Type 1: Dilation of the common bile duct

Type II: Diverticulum of the common bile duct

Type III: Choledochocele

Type IV: Multiple intrahepatic and extrahepatic choledochocysts

Type V: Single or multiple intrahepatic cysts (Caroli's disease).

Source: Blackbourne LH, Fleischer KJ. Advanced Surgical Recall. Baltimore, Md: Williams & Wilkins; 1997:874.

Add or change institution